Kaiser Health News: https://khn.org/news/article/as-drug-prices-keep-rising-state-lawmakers-propose-tough-new-bills-to-curb-them/ California Healthline: https://californiahealthline.org/news/article/as-drug-prices-keep-rising-state-lawmakers-propose-tough-new-bills-to-curb-them/ Medscape: https://www.medscape.com/viewarticle/945819 Salon: https://www.salon.com/2021/02/21/as-drug-prices-keep-rising-state-lawmakers-propose-tough-new-bills-to-curb-them_partner/ Word Doc- As Drug Prices Keep Rising, State Lawmakers Propose Tough New Bills to Curb Them By Harris Meyer

Sacramento Observer: http://sacobserver.com/2021/02/study-more-than-a-million-will-die-over-the-next-decade-because-of-the-price-of-prescription-drugs/

The Louisiana Weekly: http://www.louisianaweekly.com/how-high-is-the-cost-of-prescription-drugs-antavia-worsham-paid-with-her-life/ Milwaukee Community Journal: https://communityjournal.net/how-high-is-the-cost-of-prescription-drugs-antavia-worsham-paid-with-her-life/

Fortune:  https://fortune.com/2020/12/28/senior-drug-costs-congress-medicare-annual-out-of-pocket-maximum/ Yahoo Finance: https://finance.yahoo.com/news/seniors-face-steep-drug-costs-100047564.html Kaiser Health News: https://khn.org/news/article/seniors-face-crushing-drug-costs-as-congress-stalls-on-capping-medicare-out-of-pockets/

The Dallas Examiner: https://dallasexaminer.com/health/civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-prescription-drug-costs/ Trice Edney News Wire: http://www.triceedneywire.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=10414:civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-prescription-drug-costs-sharpton-calls-for-2021-to-be-the-year-of-black-health-equity-by-hazel-trice-edney The Louisiana Weekly: http://www.louisianaweekly.com/civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-prescription-drug-costs/ Washington Informer: https://www.washingtoninformer.com/civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-costs-of-prescription-drugs/ The Times Weekly (Joliet, IL): http://thetimesweekly.com/news/2020/dec/01/civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-pr/ San Bernardino American Newspaper: https://sb-american.com/2020/12/01/civil-rights-groups-escalate-fight-against-high-prescription-drug-costs-sharpton-calls-for-2021-to-be-the-year-of-black-health-equity/

Kaiser Health News: https://khn.org/news/article/surprise-federal-drug-rule-directs-insurers-to-reveal-what-they-pay-for-prescription-drugs/ California Healthline: https://californiahealthline.org/news/article/surprise-federal-drug-rule-directs-insurers-to-reveal-what-they-pay-for-prescription-drugs/ Fortune: https://fortune.com/2020/11/19/health-insurance-prescription-drug-out-of-pocket-costs-trump-administration/ Chicago Tribune: https://www.chicagotribune.com/business/ct-biz-health-insurance-prescription-drugs-prices-20201120-23tc46mjivca3dcm6d7qhpjw5e-story.html This article also appeared in other media outlets. See full list here  

Kaiser Health News: https://khn.org/news/a-200-debit-card-wont-do-much-for-seniors-drug-costs/ Fortune.com: https://fortune.com/2020/10/30/medicare-200-debit-card-prescription-drugs-seniors/  

The Seattle Medium: http://seattlemedium.com/prescription-drug-prices-hit-communities-of-color-the-hardest/ Houston Forward Times: https://forwardtimes.com/through-the-roof-prescription-drug-prices-hit-communities-of-color-the-hardest/ Richmond Free Press: http://richmondfreepress.com/news/2020/nov/05/high-prescription-drug-prices-hitting-hardest-comm/ News Break: https://www.newsbreak.com/news/2091381926832/prescription-drug-prices-hit-communities-of-color-the-hardest Health Action New Mexico: https://www.healthactionnm.org/news/2020/10/29/prescription-drug-prices-hits-communities-color-hardest Milwaukee Community Journal: https://communityjournal.net/through-the-roof-prescription-drug-prices-hit-communities-of-color-the-hardest/

  Hazel Trice Edney Hazelis president & CEO of Trice Edney Communications and editor-in-chief of Trice Edney News Wire. Previously, she was Editor-in-Chief of the National Newspaper Publishers Association News Service and Blackpressusa.com; and interim executive director of the NNPA Foundation. Hazel has a long and demonstrated journalistic interest in medical and health care issues. Her stories […]

2020 West Health-Families USA Prescription Drug Costs Reporting Fellowship Because millions of Americans cannot afford their prescription drugs, the West Health and Families USA media fellowship will amplify consumer voices in the conversation around prescription drug costs. The media fellows will explore the various factors contributing to these high costs and the effect on individuals […]